Journal Making

Lately I have been trying to determine ways to make a little extra cash. I’ve tried jewelry designing, photography, card making, etc. and they can’t seem to find new owners. My new adventure is Journal Making. Journaling seems to be a lost art and I want to make journals that are fun and make people want to write again! I personally love to journal; it is a great stress reliever and helps one remember past events (especially when they have terrible memories like I do!). I have been searching for ideas and buying materials and I hope to begin designing the first one soon and we shall see how it goes! My materials I have to work with are:

– file folders

– modge podge

– magazine clippings and newspaper

– jewelry making items

– markers, crayons, paint, etc.

– and whatever I can find around the house!

We shall see how this goes! I hope I do well and am able to create something worth selling that someone will love! I’ll keep you posted! If you have any ideas feel free to share!!

